1

Closed

Commit changes is submitting mistakes as well

description

As a farm admin i've all rights, creating an new project resulted into me being:
  • project manager in TFS
  • full control in Sharepoint
  • content manager in report builder
     
    I used the TFSAdmin tool and clicked off the checkbox 'content manager' under report server and then i clicked it on again.
    In fact i didn't change anything this time, but the commit changes is tracking every action (even if it's a wrong one)
     
    In my opinion the "commit changes" should only commit the differences between the original state and the final state
     
    Or even better (but that is another Issue?) don't allow tfsadmin to remove your own permissions..
Closed Apr 20, 2009 at 4:50 PM by lszomoru
Closing bug.

comments

lszomoru wrote Apr 20, 2009 at 4:50 PM

Thanks for filing the work item. Unfortunately, the code has been shut down for version 1.4 so we will not be able to improve the change detection logic for version 1.4. The good news is that we are working on a version 1.5 release in which the change detection logic has been re-written completely and it is most sophisticate.

I have also put on the list of feature your proposal of not being able to remove your own permissions.

rfcdejong wrote Aug 31, 2009 at 3:53 PM

Hmm.. i took the latest development source and opened it in VS2008, builded it and...
I'm able to delete myself in a test project from SharePoint and Report Server.

A "revert back to parent permissions" isn't possible either.

It shouldn't be impossible to delete myself from any project.